6Z/A. Doctor Who - Whispers Of Terror

Writer: Justin Richards; Director: Gary Russell; Producers: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Gary Russell; Music: Nicholas Briggs; Recorded: 17th - 18th July 1999;

Doctor Who Whispers Of Terror cover image

The Doctor and Peri find themselves in the Museum of Aural Antiquities, where every sound is stored for posterity - from the speeches of Visteen Krane to security service wire taps and interrogation tapes. But they also find an intruder, mysteriously changed recordings, and a dead body.

Before long the Doctor realises that there is more going on than a simple break-in or murder. How can he defeat a creature that is made of pure sound?

Regular cast

Peri Brown: Nicola Bryant;

Guest cast

Amber Dent: Rebecca Jenkins (1-3); Car Computer: Rebecca Jenkins (4); Beth Pernell: Lisa Bowerman (2-4); Curator Gantman: Peter Miles; Goff Fotherill: Hylton Collins; Visteen Krane: Matthew Brehner; Detective Berkley: Nick Scovell; Miles Napton: Mark Trotman; Hans Stengard: Steffan Boje (2-4); Computer Voice: Hylton Collins (3-4);

Notes and trivia

CD 1: Parts One and Two
CD 2: Parts Three and Four
Running Time: 110 minutes