7C/C. Dalek Empire: The Apocalypse Element

Writer: Stephen Cole
Director: Nicholas Briggs
Producers: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Gary Russell, Jacqueline Rayner
Music: Alistair Lock
Recorded: 5th - 6th February 2000
Special Guest Star: Lalla Ward as Romana

I am the Lord President of Gallifrey. You can't put me on trial.


Twenty years ago, an expedition made up of representatives from a number of worlds disappeared on the planetoid Etra Prime, including the newly inaugurated President of Gallifrey, one Lady Romana. Some time later, many of their dead bodies materialised on the planet Archetryx.

Today, Archetryx hosts a delegation from the many planets who have time travel capabilities, including the Monan Host and representatives from Gallifrey. However, as the Doctor finds himself drawn to Archetryx, it becomes evident Etra Prime is being used as a weapon to destroy Archetryx. But why? What is the secret of the Gravity Wells and what is the significance of the crystals adorning the mutants that exist down there?

Regular Cast

  • Doctor Evelyn Smythe: Maggie Stables

Guest Cast

  • Romana: Lalla Ward
  • Monitor Trinkett: Karen Henson
  • Assistant Monitor Ensac: James Campbell (1)
  • Commander Vorna: Andrea Newland (1-2)
  • Co-ordinator Vansell: Anthony Keetch
  • Monan Hosr: Toby Longworth (1-2)
  • The President: Michael Wade
  • Vrint: Andrew Fettes (2)
  • Dalek Voices: Alistair Lock, Nicholas Briggs

CD 1: Parts One and Two

CD 2: Parts Three and Four

Running Time: 110 minutes